To Meet His Heart

Daily care is what I need
So my master’s heart I’ll meet.

His words I must heed
If I aim my fear for him to prove.

His orders my delight will be
His commands sweet music to me.

To go when he tells me so
And wait when I hear no speech from him.

Then and only then I’ll prove
That a faithful servant I am.

And oh alas His heart I’ll meet
When finally face to face we stand.

Did you enjoy reading this simple poem? Whatever the answer, find here how this poem happened to find itself being typed.

Have your say :)

