I Loved You Too Late

Your arms in another’s
Your cheeks glowing
Your calm so apparent
Your joy seemingly complete
Your eyes stuck on him
I realized I’ve loved you too late.

You by his side
Your words sure
Your pledge unwavering
Your admiration for him
Your vows said
I realized I’ve loved you too late.

Your finger bearing his seal
His bearing yours
Your hands interlocked
Your destinies same
Your fate that of one man
I realized I’ve loved you too late.

Your zeal for him
Your heart his haven
Your fears about him
Your prayers of him
Your longings for him
I realized I’ve loved you too late.

The words I didn’t utter
The Love I kept bounded
The hope I feared to chase
The aching heart I dreaded to have
The nervousness of standing before you
None really compares to knowing
That Kukua, I loved you too late.

Have your say :)

