And He Left #1

It was all the same- the same Sunday service, the kids laughing, neighbors waving, the street filled with hurrying church-attired men- but nothing was the same.

I don’t know when his heart changed but it had. Nyani packed a few clothes, shoved the Bible in my face, my eyes dazed and plainly said the words that altered everything.

He neither believed in us nor God. He lost our love, his faith and I didn’t even know when it happened. I was too busy loving I couldn’t see His heart had drifted away.

2 thoughts on “And He Left #1

Have your say :)

