We Walk On Heels

So Tuesday, I realized how similar the weirdest and most fulfilling journey of all tagged Christianity is so much like walking on heels. Enjoy this for #ThoughtfulThursday and you can’t blame me much. My boss allowed me to see the perfect inspiration God put in my path by sending me on errands with my heels on.

We walk on heels
Turn the heads of all
Endure the discomfort of the flesh
Faithful to reach our destination.
We walk on heels.

We walk on heels
Win the admiration of all
Some shrouded in envious snares
Eager to someday settle
We walk on heels.

We walk on heels
Carefully taking our steps
Guided by inner whispers of His Spirit
Our ears dulled to onlookers
We walk on heels.

We walk on heels
Our fears to fall drowned by Him
Only confident because of His
Our faith grounded and sure
We walk on heels.

We walk on heels
Through the seasons changing
Feets accustomed to feats
The move to higher inches of faith
We walk on heels.

Copyright 2015

8 thoughts on “We Walk On Heels

    1. Thanks Odoom Emmanuel. Glad you enjoyed the piece. I believe I’m hearing from you for the first time. Glad you took time to share your thoughts.

      Like

    1. I’ve been lazy I guess. Hehehe. I’ll be on it ma. Hopefully today you’ll get one to read. Thanks for commenting though and when you finally do read I hope you enjoy it.

      Like

Have your say :)

