Old Fashioned

Under the Odum tree
Birds chirping
Branches dancing
Where our Love was
Pure and Old Fashioned.

When You’d show up with some random flowers
Play hide and seek
And thrust it with You into my arms
That was our Love
Pure and Old Fashioned.

The whistles my mum hated
That my dad understood
My brothers listened for
My sisters laughed about
And that’s how our Love grew
Pure and Old Fashioned.

Besides the streams
Where You hid for me
So our quarrels we could resolve
Where my tears fell
Down as part of the waters
And we often sat to pray
Throw our fears before His feet
Seated on the sturdy stem
Our Love faced the seasons.

And now
Cars horning
Made up to caked faces staring
Heavily perfumed bodies smiling
You don’t doubt me
And I don’t You
Because our Love
Is grounded away from us
And stays Pure and Old Fashioned.

Copyright 2015

4 thoughts on “Old Fashioned

    1. 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
      And I’m glad that you love it. I recommend we walk on heels. And any you’d love to look at. The reader friends president herself. Go us!

      Like

    1. Yepii! And the comment. Thanks for always letting me hear you edbansah.
      Hahaha. Think jor. What’s love if it can’t be pure pure pure and very #Old_Fashioned. You’ve got me #thinking too.

      Liked by 1 person

Have your say :)

