I AM IN LOVE!

I am in Love
With the man of my dreams
Dark or Tall
Fair or Short
I can’t really tell all
But
I am in Love

Farther
In the back of the row
Seated on hard wooden pew
He caught my gaze
Who would have thought
He’d steal my heart
When I was most protective over it.

For all of Him
I’ve fallen so deep
His words were few
His passion pure
Swelling as He spoke
Why would it matter
My hands haven’t held His
When I’m in Love with Him

I am in Love
With the man of my dreams
Whether dark and tall
Or Fair and Short
I can’t really tell all
But
why would it matter
When I am in Love with the Christ.

Copyright 2015

Have your say :)

