Not The Fairy Tale

You weren’t Cinderella
The perfect size 4 woman
Whose shoes will lead me to her

You weren’t Rapunzel
To let your hair metres down
So I could be your shiny armoured knight.

You weren’t the sleeping beauty
So my touch
Would be the perfect one to bring your body life.

You wouldn’t be the beauty
So I couldn’t be the beast
Holding on to your love so I turn to the handsome inside

You were the little maid
Dancing with jolly steps
And not moving at the midnight chimes.

You worth was beyond your hair
Challenging the core of all I knew
Snapping me back from Disney

You were already awake
Eyes wide opened
Your body already given life by another – Him.

You stole the fairy tale away from my heart
Threw at me the brokenness of yours
And shoved me into untainted reality

You wouldn’t be my source
Nor allow me be yours
You insisted it would only be our Lord, unaided by us.

Copyright 2015

8 thoughts on “Not The Fairy Tale

Have your say :)

