We Broke Up

So
We broke up
And at what time better
Than when you’ve found your new lover
And I my other half

So
We broke up
The taste of bitterness
Still lingering to awaken dead desires
Buried deep
Under the oceans of wails

So
We broke up
Shredded our hearts apart
Trampled the shared memories
Called in third parties
Threw away our pledges

So
We did break up
Would you be fine without me?
I without you?
Yet my greatest fear
I found the mender
And I wonder if you will Him too.

Copyright 2015

Have your say :)

