The Widower’s Journal #3

Your vows echo in my heart
“I’ll be forever yours no matter what”

Your favorite quote makes me laugh
“If you don’t want to be on the train, walk on the rails”

Your playlist puts me to sleep
I wake as though we just had a conversation

Your shoes are a sight to watch
“I love heels” You say “Does it matter I don’t wear them?”

Your shell collections stand on the fridge
Memories weren’t all swept away by the tide

Your favorite candies gave me a sweet tooth
I was overjoyed I outdid you

Your love story you told helps me live
“He loves you still.”

Your words that turned my heart
“He’ll teach you also how to love.”

M’afua Awo Twumwaah
Copyright 2016

7 thoughts on “The Widower’s Journal #3

Have your say :)

