This or That Tag

Beaton of becoming the muse, featuring I think the funniest coffee sessions, tagged me. He says it’s all because of poetry. Who’s feeling flattered?? Thanks Beaton for the nomination. Do hit me up for some sobolo when you find yourself in Ghana. *I’ll make it first time for you if You doesn’t come first*

READING ON THE COUCH OR THE Bed?
The bed always but besides few days on weekends I get neither bed nor couch. It’s swivel chairs and bumping cars.

MAIN MALE CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?
Honestly, any. But for choice sake I’d prefer a female. Love does it for me and dudes hardly fall face flat (at least unless in Nigeria movies and Telenovelas and that’s a movie) and if they do, it isn’t overly emotional so I’d fall for female main.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?
Sweet snacks. Salt is for proper food… Hehehe…

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?
Once the books are great to read, I’m all in. One book I loved reading this year (by Dan Walsh and the Late Gary Smalley) was a trilogy. The current book is the famous Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis and it’s about 7 in the series. The next I’m about reading will be a quartet. After I do, I’ll pick my favorite 🙂

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?
Reading not at night now because of work. I don’t read early morning too. But let’s say morning. I read, hard or soft copy, in the Trotro on my way to work or during idle times at work. I’m dreaming at the beach with Sandra Ice-cream though.

FIRST PERSON POINT OF VIEW OR THIRD PERSON POINT OF VIEW?
First person though I’ve read only a few. Most of the books I’ve read is third person or first person narrative involving more of third person for the real story characters. First person point of view because it subtly involves me in the life of the character and I can punch the air with my fist in victory, oh and ah like I know the character.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?
Beaton’s what questions so applies to me. In Ghana, where I live, bookstores that stock books for reading pleasure are few and hard to find. I’ve only been to one. Bookshops are for educational texts. Other literature is found by roadsides on shelves and wooden stands.Summary, it doesn’t matter they don’t exist by every corner, I’m for bookshops too. Yhup. It’d have to be because the idea of a library scares me. I’ve dreaded if I went to libraries just to read, (that leaves out doing assignments, researching) I’d be bored to sleep. That assumption would have to be proven soon. I believe with all my heart, the evidence will be on my side.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY OR LAUGH?
Laughing is a good treat. I search out a book that’ll make me cry but tears somewhere and some loud laughter somewhere is cool. Okay, by now you realise choosing is kinda hard for me on few occasions…lol. I’ll go for a book that makes me cry. See I’m not morbid. Arguably, morbid isn’t bad. Crying gets me laughing at why I’m even crying if it’s not too emotional so I’ll end up getting both. Aargh… Did I choose?

NOW MY NOMINEES

About the nomination, we’ll skip it for next time. I’m learning to become a lil rebel like Joel.

© M’afua Awo Twumwaah 2016

One thought on “This or That Tag

  1. You are welcome and thank you too, for being a great sport and all ANd I will absolutely hold you to some blood red sobolo withg ice and errything hahahaha

    ~B

    PS you didnt choose on the last question, books that will make you cry or books that will make you laugh hahahahaha I sees you

    Like

Have your say :)

