Till Forever Comes

I’ve been a bit tied down. So obviously, I’m missing XII of We Live Together. I’m however not letting you off my blog…LOL. Here’s a throwback to Till Forever Comes, one of the very very short stories I want to keep just like that. I mean where’s a guy like Dave? (besides in my hubby when he comes…Hahaha). Have a good wednesday huns.

Awo Writes

“Not too quick”.

Dave held Tsotsoo’s zipper and winked at her in the mirror. He kissed her on the neck and laughed heartily.

“Did I ever tell you I prayed twice harder before I proposed than I did to enter the final class list for my masters?”

“You never could have said it that night. Your nervousness was so obvious but not to worry I’m the only one who really saw it.”

“I would have been surprised if you didn’t since it takes only eyes like yours to read anxiety through a well furrowed brow and a very large smile.”

They both laughed.

Dave led Tsotsoo to their bed and knelt before her.

“Before all the overwhelming struggles start, my annoying snores wake you, you feel I’m not listening enough and you want to sleep alone in the guest room, I want you to know you are the answer to…

View original post 175 more words

One thought on “Till Forever Comes

Have your say :)

