You #9

You,
My best friend
You will be
– being my second self, laughing over petty quarrels.

You,
My shipmate
You will be
– doing life together, never jumping off board.

You,
My gentle head
You will be
– taking the lead, not becoming power drunk.

You,
My prayer partner
You will be
– our knees together with a single voice to father.

You,
My bible teacher
You will be
– feeding me bread that will outlive us.

You,
My home’s leader
You will be
– not shrinking back, accepting my forever care.

You,
My babies daddy
You will be
– very present, cherishing every second we share.

You,
My other father
You will be
– shielding me, protecting my feebleness.

You,
My playmate
You will be
– laughing in open, never winning so I do.

You,
My forever shrink
You will be
– with ears that will always listen, soothing whatever ache.

© M’afua Awo Twumwaah 2016.

Have your say :)

