#7daysofpoetry – Day Four

Yesterday was Day Four of #7daysofpoetry. I missed the post because I ended up behind the donations table – Gift table still doesn’t sit well on my tongue – of a funeral and I didn’t see it coming so I schedule post. So, I’m here now with Day Four.  Love has always got twice my attention. In 2016, it got more; love took over on social media. Or perhaps I just woke up to the different shades of love and love advice out there. And then the weddings and the man-keeping and woman-loving techniques. Which ever way, 2016 can’t be reviewed well without talking love. Read Day Three.

‘The Queen of Life’

You found love
He found you
He wrestled you down
The fingers gave in
We called it beautiful.

What about love got your attention?

©M’afua Awo Twumwaah.

3 thoughts on “#7daysofpoetry – Day Four

Have your say :)

